Jim Hokenson Award

The Jim Hokenson Award is in honor of one of the past members of AOTHA. Jim passed away in 2012 after a valiant fight with a rare disease. A lifelong hockey player, Jim loved the game and was a complete player with a competitive spirit. His passion for the game stemmed from the lessons he learned from it – sportsmanship, teamwork, dedication, determination, and hard work.

Beginning with the 2012-2013 season, the award has been given annually to the player in the league who epitomizes the spirit and love for the game displayed by Jim, shows a commitment to the betterment of AOTHA and plays with a high level of sportsmanship and integrity.



2012-2013 Greg Bonkowski

2013-2014 Keith Bozyk

2014-2015 Bob Gardner

2015-2016 Dave Short

2016-2017 Lou Buenaflor